• MK Racing, Assen British F1

     mkracing2014 600px

    Round 8 of the Hyundai Heavy Industries British F1 Sidecar Championship in association with the Molson Group was held on the 18-20th September at the famous Assen TT Circuit in Holland. Known as the Cathedral of speed, this was MkRacing's Martin Kirk and Ben Hughes' 1st visit to the circuit and after a 7 week break since the last round at Thruxton, the team were keen to get back to action. A number of Dutch and a couple of world championship teams were also on the entry list and with a grid of 31 teams there was going to be some close racing ahead.

  • Raptor Racing Assen British F1


    Raptor racing Paymundo.com Formula one British sidecar team of Sittingbourne driver Tony and Isle of Man passenger Lee Cain made the trip to made the trip over the North sea to the 8th round of the Formula one British sidecar championship at the 2.9 mile TT circuit at Assen in Northern Holland.

  • 30th January 2016 - RKBF1 Dinner Dance Presentation

    RKB-F1 -White Bground hyundai


    The celebration of the 2015 Season will take place at the Bentley Hotel – Leisure Club & Spa, Newark Road, South Hykeham, Lincoln LN6 9NH Tel: 01522 878000

    Please make a date to celebrate an outstanding 2015 season!

    Dance to Wayne Stevens Band: "Rock a Toons" & Disco to the early hours.

    Tickets are £38.00 each inc: your 3-course meal, please download the form here for more details

  • Assen Cathedral of Speed will ring to Hyundai F1 Sidecars

    After a long summer break, the British F1 Sidecar Championship returns to The Netherlands and the world famous Assen circuit, to resume battle in the 2015 series over the weekend of 18-20th September. It will be a particularly crowded grid, as once again the ranks will be swelled by a strong national contingent of Dutch Championship regulars.

    The AOS Be Wiser Kawasaki duo of Ricky Stevens and Ryan Charlwood are on course to lift their first British title, and will be looking to continue the rich vein of form which has seen them take victory in eight of the thirteen races so far. Second in the title chase are Andy Peach and Charlie Richardson (L&W Kawasaki) with a seventy-two point deficit, and just two victories to their names. Next up, comes the Express Tyres pairing of Steve Kershaw and Rob Wilson, ahead of an in-form Ben Holland/Lee Watson (Finning Cat Kawasaki) and former champion Roger Lovelock/Aki Alto who was forced to sit out three races at Thruxton.