pre tt 30yrs

Entries for the 2018 Blackford’s Pre-TT Classic Road Races have been open for just one month and already 155 entries have been received and accepted from riders wishing to test their skills against the demanding 4.25-mile Billown Course.

With grids in all nine races already half-full or more and still eight-weeks before entries close, everything points to another exciting and close action meeting as the event celebrates its 30 th anniversary on Friday, Saturday and Sunday 25th , 26th & 27th May.


Pre TT Classic Races - 2017 - Race Day-94sm

Especially encouraging are the number of continental competitors returning to race in the sidecar races - five crews so far; Patrick Geffray from France with Sarah Stokoe in the chair.

Kobus Bouman and Nicolai Klinker along with Anja Braas and Diana Bouman both return from The Netherlands.

Plus, two crews making their Billown debuts, Frenchmen Claude Derlannoy and passenger Daniel Giroud and Belgian’s Ronny Van Wynsbergh with Jeffrey Vromant in the chair.

Previous solo race winners already entered include Barry Davidson, Ewan Hamilton, Rich Hawkins, and Jamie Coward.
Further details are available on the official website: